Watercolour Workshop 2012 in Aachen

Hey all, I’ve decided to hold another watercolour workshop this year, as several people have already asked. *cracks knuckles*

Edit June 6: Workshop is full!

WHEN: August 11th/12th; one weekend (Saturday and Sunday); eight hours on both days (10-18.00
WHERE: Youth Hostel Aachen, Germany.
WHAT: You’ll learn the basics of how watercolour works, along with an assortment of colour theory, special tricks in watercolour, get the chance to try out different sorts of paint (I’ll bring the docmartins), plus anything you’d specifically like addressed. The approach to watercolour you’ll learn is very much lineart-based, so it’s a good idea to bring some lineart with you (on watercolour paper).
HOW MUCH: 60 Euros per participant. The workshop fee covers only the workshop, not your accommodation or journey!
WHO: Anyone who reasonably thinks I can still teach them something about watercolour. Total beginners are very welcome, as are non-German speakers. I held the last workshops mostly in English, but either English or German is a must. (Preferably English, as that’s the language everyone is most likely to speak).

As of now, I’m just sounding out interest, so nothing’s fixed. Just reply here if you’re interested or would like to know more! If you’re already sure you want to come, please send me an email with “Workshop” and your name in the title, along with the following info: name and nickname on dA or Comicforum, if any (this is just in case I’ve known you by your internet handle for years but wouldn’t recongise your actual name)/skill level in watercolour/languages spoken/vegetarian or other food specifics/email address (so I can copy them all into one word document)/anything specific you’d like to learn from me, apart from watercolour in general.

10 thoughts on “Watercolour Workshop 2012 in Aachen

  1. Ich habe definitf großes Interesse… zumindest, wenn blutige Anfänger wirklich kein Problem darstellen… mein “Erfahrungen” belaufen sich auch 2 kleine Bildchen
    Nur habe ich das mit dem dA Profiel richtig verstanden, du würdest das gerne sehen?

    • Nein, das ist nur, damit ich die Leute, die ich unter anderen Nicks kenne, zuordnen kann – das kommt sonst immer so peinlich, wenn ich nicht schalte. ;)

      ich würde mich sehr freuen!! Blutige Anfänger sind definitiv kein Problem. Im Gegenteil, da ist der Lernzuwachs unbestreitbar am größten! ;)

      • Ah okay… da war ich nur etwas verwirrt…

        Das stimmt wohl…
        und ich würde sagen mit 95% Wahrscheinlichkeit würde ich teilnehmen (wenn es dann noch einen Platz hat) kann es aber erst im Lauf der kommenden Woche mit sicherheit sagen.
        Der Wille ist da…es gilt nur die entferung zu überbrücken…

  2. Argh… Aachen wäre sogar noch erreichbar… nur bin ich als Schülerin natürlich immer pleite…
    Bis wann brauchst du denn die Anmeldung/Interessenbekundung?
    Ist damit zu rechnen das es schnell ausgebucht ist?

    Interesse ist auf jeden, jeden fall vorhanden!

    LG, Anylon

    • Ich habe schon drei feste Zusagen und an die 10 Interessenten, von denen bestimmt drei oder vier sicher sind. Ich schätze, der workshop wird auch diesmal wieder voll, wann, ist schwer zu sagen. Aber eine Woche oder zwei *müsstest* du sicherlich haben. Ich hatte im letzten Jahr auch noch ein oder zwei späte Absagen und suchte Nachrücker.

      • Bei genauerem Blick auf den Kalender musste ich leider feststellen das dies Tatsächlich das einzige Wochende im ganzen Sommer ist das schon zugebaut ist… wirklich zu schade…
        (Dann werde ich wohl weiter selbst experimentieren, vielleicht klappt es ja im nächsten jahr, wenn es den Kurs dann wieder geben sollte)

        LG, Anylon

  3. Well I’m not from Germany but if I can make enough money until summer it’s sure I will come.
    My german is awful and I only know a few words, thought…

  4. I love your work, thanks to you I started with watercolorpainting.^^ I’m a 20y young woman, living in the Netherlands. Following is a workshop in Germany is no problem for me, but I can’t follow this workshop 11-12 august (birthday).

    Are there more dates already known, when a new workshop is given? Thanks in advance ^^

    (and thanks for all your online tutorials!)

Leave a Reply

