Search for the lost temple

Inspired by Claudia Gray’s novel “Bloodline” (which I haven’t read yet – exam marking season), which discloses that, just a few years prior to TFA, Luke Skywalker was travelling the galaxy in search for the first Jedi temple – with Ben Solo.

temple_col

“Search for the lost temple”

Watercolour on Cotman cold-pressed paper, A4 size.

Original sold.

The chronology majorly messes up some of my headcanons, as does the fact that Rey doesn’t seem to be related to the Skywalker family. I was extremely flattered, though, to read a review of the book that discussed the timeline of events and expressed regret over the fact that “that Jenny Dolfen painting” was now obviously AU. Wow. I mean – wow. I’m pop culture!

4 thoughts on “Search for the lost temple

  1. argh! I want Rey to be Luke’s daughter soooo badly. I really hope that’s another false trail, like when they said the sequel trilogy wasn’t going to be based on the extended universe (when clearly it is). On a happier note, I love this painting! its got a great sense of drama to it.

Leave a Reply

