Eagles at War

A watercolour illustration I did for author Ben Kane and his upcoming book “Eagles at War”, about the battle of Teutoburg Forest. I met Ben while we were both working on our respective Hannibal novels, and I really enjoyed his novels – and we decided we needed to do something together. Next, I’m doing a larger painting for him, of the battle itself.

wp_tullus-fenestela_col2

Watercolour and Ecoline on Canson Vidalon cold-pressed paper, 20×30 cm.

Some wip shots:

Finally, I’m having a Spring Sale in my Etsy shop! Every order of 30€ and above is -15%. Just enter SPRING15 at checkout. Take a look!

2 thoughts on “Eagles at War

  1. Tough guys! As usual, I’m in love with little details like the hair on their arms and the sheen on the metal.
    (Also, why are they not freezing! The people of the past must have been a lot less whimpy than we are today. By necessity, I guess…)

    The one standing further back bears a scary resemblance to a friend of my husband. XD

Leave a comment