“Catch me if you can!”

catch-me-col

Éowyn and Faramir. Watercolour on Legion Stonehenge cold pressed paper, 21×31 cm.

By coincidence, I found that I owned an American cent, and realised that it was way larger than the Euro cents I’m used to – here they are side by side.

catch-me-10a

Doing any sort of small detail is still incredibly hard for me, and I pay for it with headaches and having to paint in little half-hour instalments over several days and weeks.

catch-me-11

Prints available! 

Now that my art time has become even more limited than before, I’m doubly (and triply) grateful for the support of my wonderful patrons! If you’ve been thinking about supporting me, glean first glimpses at new art and take part in giveaways, now’s a great time!

https://www.patreon.com/jennydolfen

2 thoughts on ““Catch me if you can!”

  1. Two of my favorite characters from LOTR! I love how expressive their faces are!
    And I had not realized that a Euro cent was such a tiny coin.

Leave a comment