Inktober 2019: Curls and Elves in Brocade

I never follow any Inktober lists. My overall theme usually manifests itself on day three or so. It’s “Elves in Brocade”. Obviously.

I’m really happy with my output this month. My one goal was to do more pieces than last year (which was easy) and to stick with ink (which was easier than I thought).

All of these are fineliner/brush pen with watercolour, most A5, some A4 size. And yes, haha, I made myself a new signature in between…

Maedhros
Lúthien
Fingon
Thranduil
Finarfin
Glorfindel
Arwen
Aredhel
Fingolfin
Finarfin (I)

Elrond
Melian
Finrod
Feanor
Maglor
Maedhros
Fingolfin
Éowyn

2 thoughts on “Inktober 2019: Curls and Elves in Brocade

  1. Today I received the last ‘Elves in Brocade’ (according to Etsy anyway). I love them all, Elrond especially: he looks so wise and far-sighted. It is marvelous how you succeed in giving all the Elves -and one Maia- such a wistful expression! Even Feanor looks wistfully angry. I count myself very fortunate to have acquired these. Thank you!

Leave a comment