Watercolour Workshop 2013

banner_blog_maglor.jpg

FIRST WORKSHOP: August 17th/18th; one weekend (Saturday and Sunday); eight hours on both days (10-18.00)
SECOND WORKSHOP: August 24th/25th. Should anyone wish to come to all four dates, that will be possible too.
WHERE: Youth Hostel Aachen, Germany.
WHAT: You’ll learn the basics of how watercolour works, along with an assortment of colour theory, special tricks in watercolour, get the chance to try out different sorts of paint (I’ll bring every variety I have and you’re free to give them all a try) and things like masking fluid and other gimmicks, plus anything you’d specifically like addressed. The approach that I’m going to show you is very much lineart-based, so it’s a good idea to bring some lineart with you (on watercolour paper).
HOW MUCH: 60 Euros per participant. The workshop fee covers only the workshop, not your accommodation or journey!
WHO: Anyone who reasonably thinks I can still teach them something about watercolour. Total beginners are very welcome, as are non-German speakers. I held the last workshops mostly in English, but either English or German is a must.

If you have questions, just write a comment here!

If you want to come, please send me an email with:
:bulletblue: “Workshop” and your name in the title, as well as a 1 or 2 depending on whether you’d like to come on the first or the second weekend
:bulletblue: name and/or nickname I’ll recognise (in case I’ve known you under a nickname for years)
:bulletblue: skill level in watercolour
:bulletblue: languages spoken
:bulletblue: vegetarian or other food specifics like allergies etc
:bulletblue: email address (so I can copy them all into one word document)
:bulletblue: anything specific you’d like to learn from me.

Please note that the definite registration is an email you send me (to jenny@goldseven.de). When I’ve answered it, you know that you’re in. Posting in the comments here, on deviantArt, Comicforum or Facebook is not definite until I get mail from you!

See you in August! :)

2 thoughts on “Watercolour Workshop 2013

  1. Oh how I wish I lived in Germany, or you lived in Michigan, because I would dearly love to attend this workshop! Watercolor is a medium I’ve always wanted to know more about, to work in, and your proposed course sounds perfect! …Oh well, maybe someday… Love the picture of Maglor!

  2. My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different web address and thought I might as well check things out.
    I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to looking
    at your web page again.

Leave a comment